PLUG – Finn Ceramics

Fun fact – my mum has a crockery problem. She’s obsessed with cups in particular. I presume *that* is, in turn, motivated by her addiction to tea. Anyway, point is, she’s always picking up beautiful cups and bowls and wine goblets (I jest not) and then pretending to have had them years when I visit.

IMG_3825

Meet my mug. Mine.

I’ve had to bite my tongue recently though as she’s gifted me with two absolutely brilliant coffee mugs. They’re that rare creature, a cup that as soon as you drink out of it you know is *yours* and no one else’s.

Recently, when visiting the Kilkenny Arts Festival, I actually met Fionnuala O’Connell at the local market.  She is one of the warmest and friendliest people I’ve ever had the pleasure to meet!

Fionnuala designs and ‘throws’ everything herself (not sure that is phrased entirely accurately but bear with me). Every piece is hand crafted and unique, as well as dishwasher and microwave safe.

Although Finn Ceramics don’t show at many English markets; everything is available for shipping etc etc.

If you’d like to get in touch with Fionnuala; check out her facebook page or drop me a line and I’ll pass along an email address!

One thought on “PLUG – Finn Ceramics

  1. Pingback: More Finn ceramics | DrNeevil's Notes

Leave a Reply

