Fabulous Friends

Take a peek to see Ellie Jayden’s fun post on the 10 Emotional States to cleaning our your Closet.

This is SO true.

fashion gif

In January, I cleaned out my closets – shoes, clothes, bags, jewelry, belts, hats, gloves – which was a great success.

Though I still need to have another go in a few months weeks to rid myself of those last few ‘aspirational/who am I kidding, I couldn’t fit into them when I bought them’ items that I seem to be unable to shed just now!

nothing to wear gif

This month, himself and I are tackling the library/spare room and creating a home office space. Which *should* only have affected the two rooms involved but has somehow resulted in an ever increasing mess that seems determined to take over not only our home but the whole street/city/WORLD!

west wing gifs

And of course, as is always the case when books are involved, there is a hefty dose of deception. Me placing books in box for recycling, in full view of himself. Me then creeping down to said box in the middle of the night and trying to sneak those same books back onto ‘their’ shelves.

discipline

My response to ANYONE who actually recycles books

 

Naturally, rather that stick to the task at hand, I decided that this was the perfect weekend to tidy up the garden. So while himself is nobly going through years worth of collected books, papers, stuff and thaings…I’m prancing around outside, freezing and sweeping and moving pots from one corner to the other.

no band ideas

Course it will all turn out all right in the end. Mostly because himself will drag me back to the task at hand either by threatening to organise my books himself or by bribing me with large quantities of cheese.

He’s good like that.

matini gif

Ellie Jayden’s thoughts WEBSITE

Ellie Jayden’s channel   YOUTUBE

Ellie on twitter                @EllieJayden

Leave a Reply

