Cheese Bomb

A few weeks ago, himself and I were invited to his father’s for a belated Christmas dinner – un-Christmas if you will – with a few of the un-In-Laws. It’s a tradition that we’ve been creating the last few years and as the month of January can occasionally fall a bit flat after all the festivities, a post-Christmas celebration gives us all something to look forward to. A brilliant idea I think!

After a delicious meal and some great company we were presented with a little bag of gifts; the most unusual of which was…a Lancashire Cheese Bomb (My un-in-laws know me very well).

cheese bomb

Image from t’interweb

IMG_2121

Tonight we cracked it open!

IMG_2119

Absolutely delish on crackers, very smooth and flavourful and definitely one of the most eye catching gifts I’ve ever received.

Hmmm, I shouldn’t really have blogged about it as I intend to gift a few to others in future!

Leave a Reply

